() Indicates Committee Chair

() Indicates Co		1					
County Council Committee Assignments	Rud Browne	Barry Buchanan	Tyler Byrd	Todd Donovan	Ben Elenbaas	Carol Frazey	Kathy Kershner
Council Chairperson (Acts as Chair of Council acting in other	2.011.0	Justianian	23	201101411	2.02445		1101011101
capacities, Rep to EDI Board, Law Library Board, County		√					
Finance Committee) Council Vice-Chairperson		V				√	
Executive Pro-Tempore (<i>Can not be on COG</i>)	√					•	
Standing Committees							
Criminal Justice and Public Safety		(√)	√			√	
Finance & Administrative Services - Chair of Finance Committee							
will automatically act as Council Rep. to What-Comm Administrative Board	(√)		V			√	
Planning & Development	(v)		v	√	(√)	V	
ŭ '				-	(٧)	()	
Public Works and Health Natural Resources	√	,		√ (/)	,	(√)	
Select 2 Natural Res. Committee members as Representatives		√		(√)	√		
to Lake Whatcom Policy Group				V	V		
Other Committee Assignments				•	,		
Behavioral Health Advisory Committee				√			
Bellingham International Airport Advisory					√		
Bellingham Regional Chamber of Commerce			-/		٧		
	,		√				
Business and Commerce Advisory Committee (non-voting)	√						
Child and Family Well-Being Task Force						√	
Council of Governments (COG) Appoint TWO members to serve on the Full Council (can not be Exec Pro-Tem)			V			√	
Council of Governments (COG) Appoint ONE of the above two			V			l v	
members to also serve on the Exec Board and Transportation							
Policy Board (cannot be Exec Pro-Tem)						√	
Developmental Disabilities Board							√
Drayton Harbor & Portage Bay Shellfish Protection Districts					√		
EMS Oversight Board <i>Representative</i>			√				
EMS Oversight Board <i>Alternate Representative</i>							√
Flood Control Zone Committee (Ex Officio)					V		
Homelss Strategies Workgroup (Appoint TWO)	√	√			·		
Incarceration Prevention and Reduction Task Force (And Appoint one	•	,					
alternate)		√	ALT				
Intergovernmental Tribal Relations Committee (Appt. TWO)					√	√	
LEOFF Board		√					
Reserve Officers Board of Trustees - (Appoint TWO)			√			√	
Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)			√				
Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee - Appoint ONE non-voting							
attendee OPTIONAL: Lummi Island Ferry Advisory Committee Alt Appoint				√			
TWO alternates if Council wishes					\checkmark		
Marine Resources Committee					· √		
North Sound Behavioral Health Exec. Committee	√				·		
Northwest Clean Air Agency	•			V			
Northwest Regional Council (NWRC)		 		v			√
Opportunity Council	√	 					V
Public Defense Advisory	V	-					-1
Public Delense Advisory Public Health Advisory Board		,					√
Solid Waste Advisory		√				- /	
WSAC Alternate Board Member (The Executive is the active		-				√	
representative, Councilmember is alternate)	√						
WSAC Optional Alternate Board Member (Res2019-008)				√			
WSAC Legislative Steering Committee	√			·			
WSAC Timber Counties Caucus						√	
WSAC Coastal Counties Caucus				√			
Whatcom Transportation Authority		<u> </u>		√			
<u> </u>		1					

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBERS

2021

Rud Browne District 1 Term expires January 2022	(360) 820-9494 RBrowne@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Todd Donovan District 2 Term expires January 2022	(360) 483-8474 TDonovan@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Tyler Byrd District 3 Term expires January 2022	(360) 778-5021 TByrd@whatcomcounty.us		
Kathy Kershner District 4 Term expires January 2024	(360) 220-7535 KKershne@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Ben Elenbaas District 5 Term expires January 2024	(425) 395-4833 BElenbaa@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Barry Buchanan At-Large A Term expires January 2022	(360) 224-4330 BBuchana@co.whatcom.wa.us		
Carol Frazey At-Large B Term expires January 2024	(360) 778-5024 CFrazey@whatcomcounty.us		

MAIL TO ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

WHATCOM COUNTY COUNCIL 311 GRAND AVENUE, SUITE 105 BELLINGHAM, WA 98225

(360) 778-5010 <u>council@co.whatcom.wa.us</u>